Firefighters honoured for their service

Above: Teagan Trask gets bear hugged by Sparky. Below: L to R: Beth Dubeck was honoured with the Firefighter of the Year award at the Annual McBride District Firefighters’ Appreciation Dinner on November 23. Nathan Dubeck and Allan Fredrick stand with Fire Chief Dave Hruby after being recognized for service years. Dubeck-5 years, Fredrick-15 years. / ANDREA ARNOLD
Fire Chief for a Day recipients Zeeva Lamming and Blake Defossess.

Did you know the Goat could not operate without people buying the newspaper? Subscribe today!