Andrea Arnold & Goat Staff

McBride’s new Council L to R Rosemary Hruby, Lucille Green, Diane Smith and Al Frederick. / ANDREA ARNOLD

On Nov. 5th the new McBride Council was sworn in. Councillors are incumbents Rosemary Hruby and Lucille Green and newly-elected Allan Frederick and Diane Smith. All councillors were acclaimed since only four put their names forward. Outgoing councillors included Rick Thompson and Harold Edwards and the outgoing mayor was Loranne Martin.

After they were sworn in, Council made the following appointments.

McBride Community Forest Corporation

Councillor Green

Regional District of Fraser-Fort George

Delegate – Councillor Frederick

Alternate – Councillor Hruby

School District #57 Education Committee

Councillor Hruby

Robson Valley Recreation Centre Community Consultation Committee

Councillor Smith

McBride & District Fire Protection Community Consultation Committee

Councillor Green

TransCanada Yellowhead Highway Association

Councillor Hruby

Municipal Insurance Association of British Columbia

Delegate-Councillor Hruby

Alternate 1 – Councillor Fredrick – Alternate 2 – Mayor Runtz

Robson Valley Regional Steering Committee

Councillor Fredrick

Northern Development Initiative Trust Prince George Regional Advisory Committee

Delegate to be chosen by the Trust.

Council Appointed Community Liaison – Appointed by the Mayor

McBride Community Foundation Endowment Fund Committee

Councillors Fredrick and Smith

McBride & District Chamber of Commerce

Councillor Hruby

Alternate Councillor Smith

Community Health

Councillor Smith

McBride Old Age Pensioners Organization

Councillor Smith